Fear of Flying

I looked up and saw the stream from the tail of the plane as it drew its mark on the sky. I wished to be on that plane. I wondered where it was going and how long was the ride? Exactly…how long is this ride?

At the end of the month I’ll be moving yet again, this time to Chicago. I’m excited about the move and thankful preparation leading up to it has been smooth. It’s a new beginning and I believe the arrival of the harvest God has been speaking of. Honestly, I’ll go wherever He says but I’m looking forward to hopefully staying a while. In the past 2 1/2 years, I will have moved to three cities and each time I’ve been challenged to face specific fears in order to restore me to my natural state of mind (Faith). I am proud to say I have courageously overcome them all.

When living by faith you might as well throw logic out the window. One thing I learned along my journey of discovering purpose and fulfilling destiny, is that success God’s way is unconventional. People will think you are crazy, incompetent, brainwashed…I’ve heard it all from various people, especially in the beginning. I knew negativity would come but what bothered me the most was who it was coming from. I quickly found out who knew the real Candi and who simply had an idea of who I am.

When you make the decision to live your dreams you find the naysayers are the main ones to discourage and place their fear on you. Not because they don’t believe you will succeed, but because it exposes and challenges their own fear/insecurities or regrets. No one wants to be reminded that they didn’t follow through. Instead they would rather remain comfortable.

“And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.” Anais Nin

I want all God intended for me to have and that meant acknowledging and detoxing unhealthy thoughts and beliefs, including my own negative/condemning voices. The gap between fear and faith, although not completely gone, is much smaller. I check myself for the smallest inkling of a negative thought or idea that I’m holding onto and I’m proud to say those words that once held me hostage, incapable of taking a step, are now like wisps of air–appearing and quickly retreating without a trace.

It’s never too late to adopt power thoughts and concepts. Renewing your mind can begin now. So, what do you want? God wants to know so that your internal compass (the Holy Spirit) can lead you to the most favorable outcome.

Take the wheel of your life and stop wondering where everyone else is going.

It’s time to fly!

20120823-092103.jpg

Leave a Reply

