Detour

The route I took today was not the route I intended to take. I had the right to be frustrated; there were closed roads everywhere I turned and it was hot! Instead of getting frustrated, I kept it cool and eventually got on the right track which led me to a beautiful surprise.

20120911-160944.jpg

20120911-161114.jpg

I love it when this happens!

Meet m. giron. He is the visual artist painting this beautiful mural of hops in front of Jake’s Cigars and Spirits. He started working on it last Friday and is expected to be finished sometime this week. Check in with me again to see the finished product.

In the meantime visit http://www.mikegiron.com to see more of his art. If you live in Omaha, do yourself a favor and visit the mural (6206 Maple Street) and other art he’s created around the city.

Candi
What’s your something beautiful?

Leave a Reply

