Let’s Celebrate!

Today I drove through the Dundee area on my way home. I completed my client’s organizing project a day earlier than expected and wanted to celebrate with a jump, skip, scream, hug or…fresh flowers!

20120912-134634.jpg

I saw the floral shop to my right and decided I may as well pop in. Ask for what you want right?  I had an idea to use the flowers for a pressed floral project or make some potpourri.

I’d never been to this shop before so this was a real treat. I went in and asked the owner if he’d be willing to give some flowers away. He said he just threw some away the day before and didn’t have any to give. ” Aww, I just missed you,” I exclaimed. He looked at me for a second, then I watched him walk to the fridge and pull out three roses. “Try these.”  I wanted to hug him! The roses smell delicious and were the perfect gift to celebrate my new business and journey to a new city.

20120912-135037.jpg

-Candi
What’s your something beautiful?

20120912-135129.jpg

Leave a Reply

