Just start!

Having trouble starting, read this!

makesmyheartsmile

That phrase scrolled across my mind this morning while I sat in meditation. I have been hosting my own upscale pity party for the past few days. In my last post, you may remember I was engaged. Well, now I’m married and will deliver a baby girl in June!

This past year has been an incredible but intense year of change. In the midst of it, I started to settle within a defeated mindset and stop taking steps towards living out more of my dreams.

Since I was 14, I had the desire to be an influential businesswoman: Rebuilding communities, empowering families to dream and live the life they want, and be able to “pay it forward”, blessing others along the way.

Honestly, since I’ve been serving with my church, I have been able to do a healthy chunk of that, yet something is still missing. I thought, well I’ll…

View original post 158 more words

Leave a Reply

